South Carolina Resources

Search for choirs near you by entering your zip code:

Enter Your Address or Zip Code Above

Children’s/Youth Choirs & Youth/Adult Choirs

Carolina Master Chorale
High school age and adults
Dir: Josh Radecke
P: 843.444.5774
E: masterchorale@sc.rr.com
http://www.carolinamasterchorale.com/

Greater Anderson Musical Arts Consortium
Age 7-adults
Dir: E. Steven Ponder
P: 864.231.6147
E: Aspainhour@nuvox.net
http://www.gamac.org/

Greater Columbia Children’s Choir
Ages 5-18
Dir: Jane Nevitt
P: 803.787.2459
E: stephenn@theisp.net
www.ginnie.com/gccc/

Lexington County Choral Society
Adults
Dir: Harold Glenn McIntosh
P: 803.359.8794
E: barihalmc@netzero.com

Lexington County Youth Chorale
Ages 11-16
Dir: F. Marc Rattray
E: Rattray@netzero.com
http://www.lexcochoralsoc.org/

SC Governor's School for the Arts &
Humanities Choir
High school age
Dir: Ryan Hebert
P: 864.282.3800
E: rhebert@scgsah.state.sc.us
www.scgsah.state.sc.us

Homeschool Choirs

Homeschool Chorus
Dir: Jim and Tracy Mann
P: 864.844.3884
E: tracymann@ymail.com
http://homeschoolchorus.com/index_files/Page346.htm

Church Choirs

Buncombe Street United Methodist Church
Ages 3-14
Dir: Billy Fallaw
P: 864.232.7341
E: Billy.Fallaw@BSUMC.com
http://www.bsumc.info/

Eastminster Presbyterian Church Choirs
Age 4-adults
Dir: Donald Gray
P: 803.256.1654
E: dgray@eastminster-pcusa.org
www.eastminster-pcusa.org

First Presbyterian Church Choirs
Age 7-adults
Dir: Amy Fennell
P: 864.229.5814
http://www.firstpresgwdsc.org/music5.html

Grace Church Charleston
Age 3-8 and adults.
Dir: Jodi Bennett
P: 843.723.2695
E: jmacmillan@gracesc.org
www.gracechurchcharleston.org

Hagood Avenue Baptist Church Choir
Age 4-adults
Dir: Scott Brown
P: 803.259.3261
E: Scott@scottsvision.com
www.hagoodchurch.com/musichome1.html

Saint Joseph Church Choir
Age 4-adult
Dir: Teresa S. Riley
P: 803.254.7646 ext. 5
E: MusDirTSR@aol.com
www.stjosephchurchchoir.org

St. Paul's Waccamaw United
Methodist Church Choir
Children and Adults 
Dir: Betty Moss McGuirt
P: 843.237.2294
E: stpaul@sccoast.net
www.saintpaulsumc.com

St. Timothy Lutheran Church Choir
Age 4-adults
Dir: Beth Alford
P: 843.553.4175
E: beth@sainttimothylutheran.org
www.sainttimothylutheran.org

Other Choirs

Benedict College Choir
Dir: Dr. Linda L. Kershaw
P: 803.253.5000
http://benedictgospel.com/

“Colla Voce”
Dir: Dr. Larry Wyatt
P: 803.777.2454
E: lwyatt@mozart.sc.edu
http://www.music.sc.edu/ea/Choral/index.html

University of South Carolina Choir
Dir: Dr. Larry Wyatt
P: 803.777.2454
E: lwyatt@mozart.sc.edu
www.music.sc.edu

South Caroling High School Invited to Perform at Carnegie Hall

Blythewood High School Choir out of South Carolina has been invited to perform at Carnegie Hall on January 16th, 2012.  The choir will get to perform where some of the best have, along with a professional orchestra.  Everyone in the program is very excited, especially because they are a young program.  The choir program was started 4 years ago by Director of Choral Studies, Don Kirkindoll, who says he is very proud of his students.  The trip comes with a cost though, $60,000 total.  The students have raised about half so far.  Be sure to read the article here to learn how to help them raise funds.

Read more here