Vermont Resources

Search for choirs near you by entering your zip code:

Enter Your Address or Zip Code Above

Children’s/Youth Choirs & Youth/Adult Choirs

Bennington Children's Chorus
Non-auditioned, ages 7-17.
Dir: Kerry Ryer-Parke
P: 802.442.3356
E: ryerpark@together.net
E: ryerpark@adelphia.net
http://www.benningtonchildrenschorus.com/

Essex Children’s Choir
Non-auditioned, grades 3-12.
Dir: Constance J. Price
P: 802.863.9161
www.craftsburychamberplayers.org

Mad River Chorale
Non-auditioned, adult
community chorus.
Dir: Piero Bonamico
E: pbonamico@mac.com
http://www.madriverchorale.org/page/details/id/14

Mad River Kid’s Chorale
Non-auditioned, grades 3-8.
Dir: Andrea Bonamico
P: 802.496.4781
E: andrea@bundycfa.org
http://www.madriverchorale.org/page/details/id/14

Village Harmony
An umbrella for a range of choral
music, world music & harmony
singing activities.
Non-auditioned ensembles:
 Village Harmony
Youth chorus, ages 12+.
 Northern Harmony
Adult professional singers &
graduates from Village Harmony
teenage ensemble.
Dir: Larry Gordon & Patty Cuyler
 World (music) Community Chorus
Dir: Patty Cuyler
Based in Montpelier, VT
 Onion River Chorus
Community chorus
meets in Montpelier, VT
Dir: Larry Gordon
P: 802.426.3210
E: vharmony@sover.net
http://www.villageharmony.org/

Other Choirs

Brattleboro Music Center
Choral Ensembles
 Blanche Moyse Chorale
Auditioned ensemble.
Dir: Blanche Moyse
 Community Chorus
Dir: Susan Dedell
P: 802.257.4523
E: info@bmcvt.org
http://www.bmcvt.org/

Burlington Choral Society
Auditioned adult chorus.
Dir: David Neiweem
P: 802.878.5919
E: info@bcsvermont.org
www.bcsvermont.org

Counterpoint
Auditioned adult choral chamber
ensemble.
Dir: Robert De Cormier
P: 802.259.2327
E: counterpoint@vermontel.net
www.counterpointchorus.com

Green Mountain College Choral
Ensembles
 College Chorale
Cantorion:
Madrigal Ensemble
Dir: James P. Cassarino
E: cassarinoj@greenmtn.edu
P: 802.287.8249
www.GreenMtn.edu

North Country Chorus
Non-auditioned adult
community chorus.
Dir: Alan Rowe
P: 802.748.5027
E: Conductor@NorthCountryChorus.org
www.northcountrychorus.org/

The Randolph Singers
Conductor: Piero Bonamico
E: pbonamico@mac.com
Manager: Irma Hartigan
E: ihartigan@verizon.net
P: 802.728.3849

St. Michael’s College Vocal Ensembles
 Chorale
 Chamber Singers
Dir: Dr. Nathaniel Lew
P: 802.654.2284
E: nlew@smcvt.edu
Liturgical Choir: students &
community members.
Dir: Jerome Monachino
P: 802.654.2254
E: jmonachino@smcvt.edu
P: 802.654.2000
www.smcvt.edu/academics/music/vocal.asp

Trinity Episcopal Church Choirs
Non-auditioned.
Senior Choir
Dir: James P. Cassarino
E: cassarinoj@greenmtn.edu
Children’s Choir
Dir: Holly Webb
P: 802.775.4368
E: trinity2@sover.net
www.trinitychurchrutland.org

University of Vermont Choirs
University Concert Choir
Auditioned SATB student choir.
University Catamount Singers
Auditioned SATB chamber choir.
Dir: David Neiweem
E: David.Neiweem@uvm.edu
P: 802.656.3040
E: music@zoo.uvm.edu
www.uvm.edu/~music/?Page=choir/choir.html

Vermont Symphony Orchestra Chorus
Auditioned adult choir.
Dir: Robert De Cormier
P: 800.VSO.9293
P: 802.867.5741
P: 802.864.5109
E: ruthandpam@aol.com
http://www.vso.org/